| Firm News

HeplerBroom Attorneys Among Honored Guests at State Association’s Gala

When the Illinois Defense Counsel (IDC) celebrated its 60th anniversary with a Gala at the Lincoln Park Zoo, a group of HeplerBroom’s Chicago attorneys were there to help celebrate the occasion. (IDC is the voice of the defense bar in Illinois.) During the Gala, retired HeplerBroom attorney Rick Hammond received IDC’s 2024 President’s Award.

HeplerBroom is also honored that of IDC’s 59 Past Presidents, eight of them have been HeplerBroom attorneys: Paul Price (retired), 1990-1991; Gordon Broom (retired), 1995-1996; Anthony Tunney (retired), 1997-1998; Jeffrey Hebrank (retired), 2007-2008; Rick Hammond (retired), 2009-2010; Anne Oldenburg, 2011-2012; Aleen Tiffany, 2013-2014; and, Troy Bozarth, 2015-2016.

Other HeplerBroom attorneys attending the Gala included partners Tammy Banasek and James DuChateau and associate attorneys Whitney Burkett, Eleni Gyparakis, Megan Janowiak, Julieta Kosiba, Katie Vinge, and Holly Whitlock-Glave.

group of 22 men and women in formal attire

IDC Past Presidents who attended its 60th Anniversary Gala, including HeplerBroom attorneys Rick Hammond and Anne Oldenburg (first two on left end of front row), Jeffrey Hebrank (2nd from left in back row), Aleen Tiffany (7th from left in back row), and Troy Bozarth (2nd from right in back row).

group of men and women in formal attire

HeplerBroom attorneys who attended IDC’s 60th Anniversary Gala (pictured left to right): James DuChateau, Anne Oldenburg, Aleen Tiffany, Whitney Burkett, Megan Janowiak, Katie Vinge, Julieta Kosiba, Holly Whitlock-Glave, Eleni Gyparakis, Tammy Banasek, and Troy Bozarth.

Jump to Page

This website uses cookies to analyze site usage and to store information about a visitors' session. These cookies allow us to distinguish you from other visitors of our website. We use these cookies purely for analytical purposes and for our own statistical research into the success of our website.

We Encourage You To View Our PRIVACY STATEMENT