| Recognition

Gyparakis Receives Award from Healthcare Risk Management Society

At its 2024 annual meeting, the Chicagoland Healthcare Risk Management Society named Eleni Gyparakis its Board of Directors’ Rookie of the Year. The award is given to a new or first-time board member who has contributed the most during the past year. (Gyparakis just completed her first year of service on the Board.) Fellow board member Tammy Banasek, who is also a HeplerBroom attorney, presented the award.

Gyparakis, an associate in the firm’s Chicago office, focuses her practice on the defense of medical, dental, and long-term care litigation claims. Prior to joining HeplerBroom, Gyparakis also gained experience defending personal injury claims, employment liability matters, and general appellate practice.

2 women, one on left holding a crystal-style award

Eleni Gyparakis (left) receiving the Chicagoland Healthcare Risk Management Society’s (CHRMS) Board of Directors’ Rookie of the Year award from fellow HeplerBroom attorney and CHRMS Board member Tammy Banasek.


Jump to Page

This website uses cookies to analyze site usage and to store information about a visitors' session. These cookies allow us to distinguish you from other visitors of our website. We use these cookies purely for analytical purposes and for our own statistical research into the success of our website.

We Encourage You To View Our PRIVACY STATEMENT